Aug 15, 2016
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

British Fashion Council announces Fashion Awards categories

Aug 15, 2016

The British Fashion Council and Swarovski have announced the 10 award categories for the Fashion Awards 2016, the annual event that celebrates the best fashion talent of the year.

This year's Fashion Awards will be hosted at the Royal Albert Hall on 5 December - British Fashion Council

According to a statement, four awards will celebrate British talent including British Menswear Designer of the Year, British Womenswear Designer of the Year, British Brand and Emerging Talent Award.

Awards also open to international nominees from all over the world will be Model of the Year, Ready-to-Wear Designer of the Year, Accessories Designer of the Year, Urban Luxury, Fashion Icon, Creative Influencer and Business Leader.

Hosted at the Royal Albert Hall on Monday 5th December 2016, this year's Fashion Awards will also raise funds for the British Fashion Council Education Foundation charity, which offers scholarships to talented young people to study BAs and MAs at the best fashion universities in the UK.

The voting panel will include media, retailers, CEOs and creatives.

Further recognition awards will be given to four people for their outstanding contribution to the fashion industry. These will include Outstanding Achievement Award, Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator, Special Recognition Award and SWAROVSKI Award for Positive Change.

The event is open to the general public with tickets starting at £48. 

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.