The Hugo Boss Prize 2016 reveals nomination list

today Jun 7, 2016
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

The Hugo Boss Prize, held in partnership with the Salomon R. Guggenheim Museum and Foundation, is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year. It will be awarded at the end of October to one of the following artists: Tania Bruguera, Mark Leckey, Ralph Lemon, Laura Owens, Wael Shawky and Anicka Yi.

Untitled - Laura Owens - 2014 - Courtesy the artist / Gavin Brown’s enterprise, New York / Sadie Coles HQ, London / Capitain Petzel, Berlin / Galerie Gisela Capitain, Cologne

The winner will be awarded a prize of $100,000 for a contemporary art work considered to be among the most innovative and influential.

The jury will be chaired by Nancy Spector, Joint Director, and Jennifer and David Stockman, Chief Curators at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, and will comprise Katherine Brinson, Contemporary Art Curator at the Salomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, Dan Byers, curator for the Mannion family at Boston's contemporary art institute, Elena Filipovic, Director and Chief Curator at the Kunsthalle Basel, Michelle Kuo, editor-in-chief of Artforum International magazine, and Pablo Leon de la Barra, a curator at the Salomon R.Guggenheim Museum's Latin America department for the Guggenheim UBS Map programme.

Copyright © 2019 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.