Jan 23, 2019
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Natacha Ramsay-Levi and Charlotte Chesnais announced as presidents of Hyères Festival juries

Jan 23, 2019

The next edition of the Hyères Festival will be female-led. Two women will preside over the juries of the fashion and accessories prizes this year, as announced by the International Fashion and Photography Festival on Wednesday evening during an event organised by the French Ministry of Culture, when the names of the finalists selected for the 34th edition of the event, which will take place from 25 to 30 April, were also revealed. 

Natacha Ramsay-Levi at the most recent Chloé runway show - © PixelFormula

Following Haider Ackerman and Christelle Kocher's presidencies of the fashion and accessories juries, respectively, last year, it's Natacha Ramsay-Levi, creative director at Richemont-owned Chloé, who will be leading the fashion jury, while jewellery designer Charlotte Chesnais will be in charge of the accessories prize and British fashion photographer Craig McDean will oversee the festival's photography category. 

The fashion and accessories juries should therefore be working on the same wavelength, as Natacha Ramsay-Levi and Charlotte Chesnais know each other well, having both been part of Nicolas Ghesquière's inner circle. 

The two presidents will be joined on their respective juries by other industry personalities and professionals. Ramsay-Levi will be accompanied by Charlotte Casiraghi, actresses Sigrid Bouaziz and Ariane Labed, and Guillaume Houzé of Galeries Lafayette, as well as last year's winners Rushemy Botter and Lisi Herrebrugh. 

As for the accessories category, Chesnais, who founded her gold and silver jewellery brand in 2014 and won the Andam Prize for fashion accessories in 2015, will be supported by actresses Elodie Bouchez and Marina Foïs, Galeries Lafayette Champs-Elysées'  creative and merchandising director Clara Cornet, Maison Goossens creative director Patrick Goossens and last year's prizewinners Kate Fichard, Flora Fixy and Julia Dessirier. 

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.