Models to follow on social media this fashion month

From Snapchat and Twitter to Instagram, social networks give models greater visibility, helping them raise their profiles and catch designers' eyes. They also regularly treat online followers to a glimpse backstage at the biggest events in the fashion calendar, notably fashion week shows. Here's a look at some of the models to follow on social media for a taste of life behind the scenes at the upcoming round of shows.
Cindy Bruna is a hot tip to follow for a look behind the scenes at this season's fashion month.Ci-dessus son défilé pour Alexandre Vauthier - Haute Couture automne-hiver 2016-2017©BERTRAND GUAY / AFP


Whether thanks to their celebrity status or the sheer number of runway miles they clock up during Fashion Month, certain models are hot tips for fashion fans hoping for an exclusive look backstage. Kendall Jenner, for example, needs no introduction these days, with several tens of millions of followers on social media. But there are plenty of other models who are just as in-demand this Fashion Month and who are just as likely to be sharing exclusive snaps online.

A French trio

Cindy Bruna is without a doubt France's hottest rising star of the modeling business. She's been on the up for several seasons and is as much in demand in Paris as she is in New York. Cindy Bruna has worked with the biggest names in the business, and is a regular on the Balmain runway. She followed up a hugely successful Paris Fashion Week in March 2016 with a week of haute couture shows for Zuhair Murad, Jean Paul Gaultier, Elie Saab and Alexandre Vauthier. Her several hundred thousand online followers will no doubt enjoy her starring role in this season's Fashion Month.

Pauline Hoarau is another upcoming French model who's a hot tip for insider snaps, with dozens of shows scheduled in Paris, New York and Milan this Fashion Month. Similarly, Joséphine Le Tutour walks the runway for a host of prestigious fashion houses, from Chanel and Sonia Rykiel to Elie Saab and Balmain.
>>> Models to follow:
Cindy Bruna: Instagram: @cindybruna - Twitter: @OfficialCindyB - Snapchat: @cindybruna
Pauline Hoarau: Instagram: @paulinehoarau - Twitter: @PaulineHoarau - Snapchat:@pauline.h
Joséphine Le Tutour: Instagram: @josephine_letutour - Twitter: @JosephineLT_

Famous faces

The Hadid sisters, Jourdan Dunn and Karlie Kloss are all famous faces on the internet, but they're also hot property in the fashion world, with designers keen to sign them up. The Misha Collection has already announced that Jourdan Dunn will be opening and closing its New York show, and Gigi Hadid is sure to take center stage in the Tommy Hilfiger show -- also in New York -- after co-creating a line for the label.

With 6.1 million and 5.3 million Instagram followers respectively, Bella Hadid and Karlie Kloss should also be putting in appearances this Fashion Month. Last season, Bella Hadid starred in shows for Miu Miu, Chanel and Givenchy, while Karlie Kloss modeled for Balmain, Versace and Ralph Lauren.
>>> Models to follow:
Gigi Hadid: Instagram: @gigihadid - Twitter: @GiGiHadid - Snapchat: @itsgigihadid
Bella Hadid: Instagram: @bellahadid - Twitter: @bellahadid - Snapchat: @babybels777
Jourdan Dunn: Instagram: @officialjdunn - Twitter: @missjourdandunn - Snapchat: @missjourdandunn
Karlie Kloss: Instagram: @karliekloss - Twitter: @karliekloss - Snapchat: @karliekloss

Models in demand

Although the names Lineisy Montero, Maartje Verhoef and Greta Varlese may not mean much to the public at large, these three young models are among those who've appeared in the most runway shows this year. 

For the fall/winter 2016 season, Lineisy Montero trod the catwalk for Louis Vuitton, Valentino, Chanel, Givenchy, Sacai, Nina Ricci, Elie Saab, Mugler, Dior and Balmain, to name just a few. Maartje Verhoef  starred in shows for Chanel, Dior, Nina Ricci, Isabel Marant, Paco Rabanne, Lanvin and Chloé.

Greta Varlese has notched up a hundred or so runway shows in the space of a year, with appearances for Kenzo, Givenchy, Sonia Rykiel, Rochas, Missoni, Marni, Versace and Fendi.
>>> Models to follow:
Lineisy Montero: Instagram: @lineisymontero - Twitter: @LineisyMontero 
Maartje Verhoef: Instagram: @maartjeverhoef - Twitter: @maartjeverhoef - Snapchat: @maartjeverhoef
Greta Varlese: Instagram: @greta_varlese - Snapchat: @gretavarlese
 

Copyright © 2018 AFP-Relaxnews. All rights reserved.

Fashion - Ready-to-wearMediaPeople